Skip to content

Petersfield School on the fence

July 4, 2011

After some great input on our last vote, Myself and Farmer Rob decided to go back to school for their opinion on our current vote ‘Which sheep should we breed?”

To be honest I was really surprised at the level of the knowledge in the year 5 class that we visited. I certainly didn’t know that at that age, and in fact I didn’t know a lot of it now!

There was a fairly even split in terms of those for rare breeds or commercial which then became blurred after I gave them some more information about why they should vote each way. By the end of the session around half of the children were comletely on the fence and refusing to vote either way.

I did manage to get a couple of them around a table though to commit and here’s what they had to say.

Transcript

No comments yet

Tell us what you think...